Hindu goddesses are the representation of Shakti, the feminine source of power in the universe. They are highly revered and powerful and play a central role in the creation, protection, and destruction of the universe.

In Hinduism, Lakshmi (Sanskrit: लक्ष्मी) is the Goddess who leads to one’s goal, or lakshya (hence her name), and was first mentioned in the Śrī Sūkta of the Rigveda.[1] She is both the wife and divine energy (shakti) of Vishnu, one of the principal deities of Hinduism and the Supreme Being in the Vaishnava tradition. She is often depicted with Saraswati and Parvati as forming the holy trinity (Tridevi). For mankind, 8 types of goals (lakshmi) are necessary according to Hinduism: spiritual enlightenment, food, knowledge, resources, progeny, abundance, patience, and success. Hence there are Ashta Lakshmis (‘Eight Lakshmis’): Aadi (‘primeval’), Dhaanya (‘grain’), Vidya (‘knowledge’), Dhana (‘money’), Santaana (‘progeny’), Gaja (‘elephant’), Dhairya (‘courage’), and Vijaya (‘victorious’) Lakshmi


  • 2MM lead pencil.

  • Papermate eraser.

  • White gelly roll pen.

  • Sakura gold colour palette.

  • Catridge sheet.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All